Governance and Management

Board of Directors and Trustees

Excel Hort Consult Agribusiness Incubator has a functional supreme Board of Directors and Trustees, composed of thirteen members from diverse professional backgrounds and with significant experience in development work, public service and private business, which oversees the company’s management and provides advice.

Prof Charles G. Kwesinga

Public Private Partnership/Innovation Incubation, Uganda

Dr Alex Ariho

Development Management and Business Incubation, Uganda

Mr Alfred Ahimbisibwe

Environmental and Forestry Management, Uganda

Ms Anke Weisheit

Research, Education and Innovations, Uganda

Prof Pamela K. Mbabazi

Transformative Education, Policy and Academic Research, Uganda

H.E Rhoda Peace Tumusiime

Agriculture Policy /Regional and international Partnerships, Uganda

Dr George Tumwesigye

Business Management and T Expertise in Agribusiness Incubation, Uganda

Prof Peter Wyer

Entrepreneurship and International business development, USA

Prof Ralph Von Kaufmann

Business Incubation and International Development Cooperation, UK

Prof John Mugisha

Agriculture Research and Rural Development / Agribusiness Education, Uganda

Mr Habaasa Erasmus

Public Management and Education Policy /Investment Advisor, Uganda

Dr Kephas Nowakunda

Agriculture Research and Rural development /Research Institutions Representative, Uganda

Mr Andrew Tayebwa

Public Administration and Legal Advice, Uganda